Texas Comprehensive Center Advisory Board

The Texas Comprehensive Center (TXCC) works closely with the commissioner and chief deputy commissioner at the Texas Education Agency (TEA) to identify advisory board members who represent a broad range of public and private organizations. The organizations include state education agencies, regional service centers, institutions of higher education, professional associations, business organizations, and schools. In accordance with the Education Technical Assistance Act of 2002, the board advises center staff on strategies for:

  • monitoring and addressing the education needs of the region,
  • maintaining a high standard of quality in the technical assistance provided, and
  • carrying out activities in a manner that promotes improved student achievement.

Board Members

  • David Chard, PhD, Dean ad interim, Wheelock College
  • Alejandro Delgado, Director, Policy and Planning, Texas Education Agency
  • Jeffery Goldhorn, PhD, Executive Director, Region 20 Education Service Center
  • Elsa Cárdenas-Hagan, PhD, Director, Valley Speech Language & Learning Center, Brownsville, Texas
  • Eduardo Infante, Superintendent, Lyford Consolidated ISD
  • Kristen Kramer, PhD, Deputy Assistant Commissioner, Student Success, Texas Higher Education Coordinating Board
  • Julie Kopycinski, Chief of Staff/Director of Strategic Initiatives, Texas Education Agency
  • Devin Padavil, Assistant Superintendent, Fort Bend ISD
  • Orlando Riddick, Superintendent, Midland ISD
  • Linda Roska, Director, Research and Analysis, Texas Education Agency
  • Rebecca Shah, Director, Academics Strategy and Performance, Texas Education Agency
  • Candy Slocum, Executive Director, Interlink, Dallas, Texas
  • Stephanie Stoebe, Teacher, Teravista Elementary (Secondary Teacher of the Year for 2012), Round Rock ISD
  • Sandra Tetley, parent, Galveston ISD